Shhh! Secret crochet project

hi!

I’m madly crocheting at the moment, and following a pattern (!). It’s a bit of a cheeky secret gift for someone. It’s pretty.

  

It’s just an acrylic Panda yarn, but the colours are lovely.

 
I got the pattern on ravelry, from Naturally Nora (a very productive crochet pattern maker) here. It’s gorgeous. This one is a little more “far out” because of my yarn choice.

  
Much of my first night was spent ripping rows I somehow stuffed up, but now I’m on my way there is no looking back. I have just five to six more rows to go and then I’ll be adding some plain wooden toggles. But no telling, it’s a secret.

I’m sure many of you out there are expert hook wielders…. what pattern/project/tutorial can you recommend for someone who is really just starting out?

Chat soon xx

Leave a Reply

